APPENDIX 4

APPOINTMENT OF REGULATORY AND OVERSIGHT, OTHER PANELS/COMMITTEES/BOARDS AND ADVISORY GROUPS - 2019-2020

Audit and Risk Committee (8)

Cllr Mary Bateman

Cllr Roger Lawrence

Cllr Philip Bateman MBE

Cllr Barbara McGarrity

Cllr Alan Butt (Chair)

Cllr Lynne Moran

Cllr Craig Collingswood Cllr Jonathan Yardley (Vice-Chair)

Licensing Committee (12) Statutory and Non Statutory

Cllr Obaida Ahmed (Vice-Chair) Cllr Milkinderpal Jaspal

Cllr Paul Birch
Cllr Alan Bolshaw (Chair)
Cllr Greg Brackenridge
Cllr Jonathan Crofts
Cllr Keith Inston
Cllr Asha Mattu
Cllr Anwen Muston
Cllr Rita Potter
Cllr Zee Russell
Cllr Jane Stevenson

*(Denotes Chair of Sub-committee)

Licensing Sub-committee (3)

Chair of Licensing Committee Cllr Jane Stevenson (Councillor Alan Bolshaw)
Vice-chair of Licensing Committee

(Councillor Obaida Ahmed)
(or nominees)

Planning Committee (12)

Cllr Olivia Birch Cllr Phil Page
Cllr Alan Butt Cllr Clare Simm
Cllr Celia Hibbert Cllr Mak Singh

Cllr Keith Inston (Chair)

Cllr Wendy Thompson

Cllr Martin Waite

Cllr Anwen Muston (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Jonathan Yardley

[NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

Planning (Urgent Matters) Sub-committee (3)

Cllr Keith Inston (Chair) Cllr Anwen Muston (Vice-Chair)

Cllr Wendy Thompson

(or nominees)

Standards Committee (5)

Cllr Jacqui Coogan Cllr Lynne Moran Cllr Jonathan Crofts Cllr Martin Waite

Cllr Claire Darke (Chair)

Mr R Tomkinson - Independent Person Reserve Independent Person (TBC)

Pensions Committee (10)

Cllr Harman Banger Cllr John Reynolds

Cllr Jasbinder Dehar Cllr Stephen Simkins (Chair)

Cllr Keith Inston
Cllr Milkinderpal Jaspal (Vice-Chair)
Cllr Phil Page
Cllr Jane Stevenson

Local Pensions Board (2)

1 vacancy (employer representative) Cllr Hazel Malcolm (member

representative)

(Note: Local Pensions Board members should not be members of the

Pensions Committee)

Corporate Parenting Board (10)

Cllr Paul Appleby Cllr Zee Russell

Cllr Paula Brookfield Cllr Caroline Siarkiewicz

Cllr Rashpal Kaur Cllr Udey Singh
Cllr Rita Potter Cllr Paul Sweet
Cllr John Reynolds (Chair) Cllr Martin Waite

[NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

Councillor Development and Information Technology Advisory Group (7)

Cllr Obaida Ahmed Cllr Sue Roberts MBE (Chair)

Cllr Harman Banger Cllr Clare Simm

Cllr Simon Bennett Cllr Wendy Thompson

Cllr Roger Lawrence

Councillor Champion

Councillor Development and Information

Technology

Cllr Sue Roberts MBE

Equalities Advisory Group (8)

Cllr Alan Butt Cllr Sohail Khan

Cllr Jonathan Crofts Cllr Asha Mattu (Chair)
Cllr Bhupinder Gakhal Cllr Barbara McGarrity
Cllr Dr Michael Hardacre Cllr Anwen Muston

Councillor Champion

Equalities Cllr Asha Mattu

Governance Committee (9)

Cllr Alan Bolshaw (Chair) Cllr Rita Potter

Cllr Ian Brookfield Cllr Stephen Simkins
Cllr Craig Collingswood Cllr Sandra Samuels OBE
Cllr Celia Hibbert Cllr Wendy Thompson

Cllr Milkinderpal Jaspal

(or nominees)

Sustainability Advisory Group (7)

Cllr Mary Bateman

Cllr Christopher Haynes

Cllr Jane Stevenson

Cllr Christopher Haynes

Cllr John Reynolds (Chair)

Cllr Jane Stevenson

Cllr Jasbinder Dehar

[NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

Capital Projects Member Reference Group

Cabinet Member for City Economy

(Cllr Harman Banger)

Cabinet Member for City Assets and

Housing

(Cllr Peter Bilson)

Cabinet Member for Resources

(Cllr Louise Miles)

2 vacancies (Conservative)

Cllr Paula Brookfield

Cllr Zee Russell

Delivering Independent Travel Councillor Reference Group

Cabinet Member for City Environment

Cllr Asha Mattu Cllr Martin Waite

(CIIr Steve Evans)

Cabinet Member for Education and Skills

(Cllr Dr Michael Hardacre)

Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

(Cllr John Reynolds)

1 vacancy (Conservative)